Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes…

e-Learning ON

“turn and face the strain” sings David Bowie in his brilliant Changes song. And, indeed, that’s what I did. Changes were set upon me recently, and that’s why this blog didn’t have the attention it deserves lately.

I got a new job in Paris starting on the 1st July as a web development consultant working for a large client in the financial area. The work is demanding, but fits well in my experience and knowledge, even though I come from an education background. I’m learning a lot from the experience, since it’s the first time I’m working for a large corporation and have the change to liaise with people much more knowledgeable in the are than myself.

What is mind-boggling, in reality, is how difficult it turn out to be to find a place to live in Paris. The city is crowded and the real estate is really scarce and…

View original post mais 29 palavras

Deixe uma Resposta

